Spiritual Autobiography – Ages 50-58 (Part Five)

May 6, 2008

When I retuned to Wildwood in 1993, it was for Cosmic Orgasm Awareness Week, led by Joe Kramer and Annie Sprinkle. I remember one experience of that week. I had just finished giving an erotic massage to a woman who would later become a teacher of this work. I was giving her my full attention, but  – I now realize  – in a very detached, clinical way. Then we began to look into each other’s eyes. I felt something melting. My later analysis of this week was that I discovered that while men opened my sexual chakra, women opened my heart chakra. In practice, I use the techniques that I am presenting in this blog to open my heart chakra, because I don’t want to use women for a heart chakra fix. Still, it is important for me to know that I can and do relate to women from a heart chakra level.

During the following summer, I was part of a conscious breathing intensive that didn’t include the sexual work. I told my sexual chakra that ultimately this was for its own good; and, once my sexual chakra accepted this, I had an experience that reconnected me with the enlightenment experience of two years earlier – an experience of having no needs.

The thought came to me then that I would not need to return to Wildwood the following year. There were other programs offered there, such as anal massage, that I would have liked to have done, but my path led elsewhere – including work with healing and with Native American spirituality.  I’ll post more about this next week.

Leave a Reply

