Spiritual Autobiography – Ages 59-64 (Part Three)

May 27, 2008

My class in Pennsylvania introduced me to elements that I would find in other Inner Focus classes. We started at seven in the morning with a one-hour practice developed by the Hindu teacher Bagwa Shri Rajneesh called Dynamic Meditation. After breakfast, we returned to our classroom.  AlixSandra led us in a guided meditation that usually lasted about an hour. Then she would discuss some element of healing.  In the afternoon, an assisting teacher, Shelana Massey, guided us in applying the healing techniques to ourselves and to our classmates.  Much of this was a refinement and perfecting of the techniques I had learned during the workshop in Florida, but we went deeper.  There were tears.  There was anger.  There was silent inner pain.  But there were also moments of laughter and joy as we released old energy patterns that had been holding us for years.

At the end, I heard an inner voice saying, “You are one with your Higher Self.  You are a spiritual master.”  But I couldn’t understand how I could be a master.  I was just starting my course of study.  Later I read something that AlixSandra had written, “Masters only teach other masters.”  Then I knew what this inner voice meant.

My contact with spirit was further intensified by my Vision Quest.  I’ll tell you about it next week.

One Response to “Spiritual Autobiography – Ages 59-64 (Part Three)”

  1. […] first class, in the mid nineties, with AkixSandra, founder f the Inner Focus School, in a previous posting. My mastery has not been a sudden initiation – but rather a gradual acceptance of my place as a […]

Leave a Reply

