Self Healing: Rock Purification

October 6, 2008

The self-healing practices in my posts of Sept. 8 and Sept. 29 work by bringing in healing energy. In the rock purification, you are removing unwanted discordant energy by using your intention to send it into two rocks.

For this practice you will need two rocks that you can hold comfortably, one in each hand, – that is rocks somewhere between the size of an egg and a large orange. I have a number of rocks of this size near my cabin at Easton Mountain; and, at any one time, I’ll have two in the cabin for use in this exercise.

Sit holding the rocks, either cross-legged on the floor or in a comfortable chair with your back straight. As you hold  the rocks, visualize discordant energy going from your body to the rocks.  

If you’re familiar with the major chakras, you can visualize discordant energy flowing from each of them in turn starting with the root and ending with the crown.

Spend about forty-five minutes holding the rocks. I have sometimes done this exercise in a woods or on a beach.  When on a beach, I’ll end by throwing the rocks out into the water as far as I can. When in the woods, I  throw the rocks into some dense brush. When I do this exercise at home, I place the rocks outside and take two new rocks. A good rain storm will wash any discordant energy out of the rocks so that I can use them again.

Leave a Reply

