What’s Up?

January 5, 2010

It’s been just over a month since I last posted to this blog. In December I spent two weeks on Long Island recovering from pneumonia. This put me behind in in some of the work I’m doing for Easton Mountain; so that filled up my time for the rest of the month. We’ve just finished our New Year’s Celebration – with gentle but almost constant snowfall for the whole weekend, turning the retreat center into a winter wonderland.

Icicles

The biggest icicles I've ever seen on my cabin

Our 2010 catalog is at the designers, and should go to press in a couple of weeks.

On January 10, I’ll be at a gathering of the Easton Mountain Extended Community in the NYC Area. We’ll be viewing and discussing the film film “Peaceful Warrior,” which comes with recommendations from Deepak Chopra, Eckhart Tolle and Sting.

The following weekend is the Martin Luther King Holiday and “Self Empowerment through the Vision of Martin Luther King, Jr.” is scheduled here at Easton Mountain.

On the first week/weekend of February, we will have a special ski package, and the pond at Easton Mountain provides an opportunity for ice skating that you don’t have at your local rink – watch the video below, especially the very end.

In keeping with my announcement of spirituality in community, I’ll be writing more about Easton Mountain in weekly postings starting next Monday.

Leave a Reply

