A Cock Mandala

May 11, 2010

I spent a weekend away from my boyfriend.  The first day that I was away, he sent me an e-mail asking: “What do you think would be a good meditation that would satisfy all my body, mind and spiritual needs today?”

I started my reply, “I’m afraid I don’t know any meditation that would satisfy all your ‘body, mind and spiritual needs.’”  Before I finished the e-mail, a meditation came to me.  Here it is, slightly modified by our experiences of trying it:

Get a piece of paper and your favorite drawing implement – charcoal, pencil, pen, crayon, felt-tip…. Sit naked at your desk or with a drawing board on your lap.  Draw a nipple in the center of the paper. Next draw a cock pointing up from the nipple.  Draw one pointing down -then  to the left and to the right.  Now draw four more going toward the upper left, upper right, lower left and lower right – making a cock mandala (object for meditation).

The First Cock Mandala That I Created

The First Cock Mandala That I Created

Sit quietly, naked, focusing  on your mandala for about twenty minutes.  Let your hands rest on your legs.  Note whatever thoughts come to you and gently bring your mind back to the mandala.  If your mind is too filed with chatter, use the mantra, “Cock power is God power.”  Now, for ten minutes, gently touch your body all over, but not your nipples or cock. Next, for ten minutes, gently touch your cock and nipples.  Now sit in complete stillness for ten minutes with your eyes shut.  Next, get up and dance, touching yourself in any way you want for as long as you want.

It has occurred to me that this could be done as a partner meditation – but that’s for another posting, after we’ve tried it.

3 Responses to “A Cock Mandala”

  1. Sunfire, my journey and recovery require me to continue to grow and educate myself. What delight I have in finding your blog/web site. Please keep me up to date with website information, if that is possible. Thank you for the Cock Mandala. Hope to continue to reciprocate your generosity by coming up to work weekends. If I am unable to attend on June 19th(our area youth will be boxing/several of my clients may be contenders), are there other dates I can plan to come work? I would prefer not to miss their event on the 19th if I can avoid it. Only something substantial would keep me away, so that you know. Thinking of you. always, Don

  2. Sunfire, this is wonderful. What a beautifully simple,readily accessible way of bringing erotic and spiritual energy together in one’s day.

Leave a Reply

