Healing Power

October 25, 2013

There was a well-known healer in the nineteenth century who is recorded as having once said to a class, “Love, love, love.  That’s all you need to know to be a healer.”  Quaker’s use the phrase “that of God within each person.”  It’s clear to me that I know God within me when I realize my capacity to love.  The first epistle of John reads “God is love; and he that dwelleth in love dwelleth in God, and God in him.” (1 John 14:16)

Love is our birthright, and every human has the capacity to love.  I studied healing for four years with the Inner Focus School, and I remember one of my teachers saying that what he did for the hour or so of a healing session was to share his heart.

Even after these years of study, I can’t really say that I know what is happening during a healing session.  But I know that I am present for another person in a way that i’m not usually present at other times.  Whatever healing occurs is not from me, but from the love that is channelled through me.

I also know that there are specific techniques that can help people connect with love and channel it.  I’ve explained one of these in a video.

The video makes mention of a retreat I will be facilitating, November 22-24 at Powell House in upstate New York.  I will also be leading a session of about ninety minutes for Living Soulfully in Albany on November 6.  Contact me if you have any questions about either of these events.

Leave a Reply

