Two Videos

November 13, 2015

I’ve developed two videos out of my work at Easton Mountain. One is an extension of the ritual of innocence that I discussed in my post of January 9, 2014, The Spiritual Explorers website describes this ritual of innocence more fully. The video “Innocence” incorporates the element of touch described on that website, though it doesn’t include other elements, such as undressing and the words of participants.

The second video came out of the sarong dancing that i discussed in my post of June 12 of this year.

While it doesn’t specifically relate to the ritual of the innocence seminar, I see it as a reflect of the basic innocence that Jesus spoke of the the words from the Gospel of Thomas:

When you strip naked without shame and trample your clothing underfoot just as little children do, then you will look at the Son of the Living One without being afraid.

I’ve also mentioned in this blog the Vimeo channel that I maintain called “Erotic Imagination.” I just added a video to that channel that comes from a group in Europe creating events they call “CUE.” Those invited to these events are encouraged to be both performers and audience, with the organizers providing only the place and time for the event. As the imagination of the performer/ spectator is stimulated, the collective imagination of the group may create something that goes beyond the psyche of the individual participant.

 

I’m interested in helping create a CUE event or something similar in upstate New York.  Contact me if you would like to be a performer/ spectator.  I can’t say that the work of CUE is leading people to transcendent reality – but even if it doesn’t, it looks like fun.

 

Leave a Reply

